RatesniffersRATESNIFFERS

Victoria Home Loans, November 2026

Compare owner-occupier home loans for Victoria. Check each product’s interest rate, comparison rate, fees and eligibility, then explore the grants and concessions for buyers in Melbourne and regional VIC.

RBA cash rate 4.85%(effective 4 November 2026)·As at ·5,203 products·50+ Australian lenders
About these dates

Live rates updated 6 November 2026. Verified snapshot dated 4 November 2026 is used only for promoted 80% LVR claims, not as a second table date. Live figures change as lenders publish. The verified snapshot is the dated 80% LVR matrix used for promoted claims.

Sorted by comparison rate27 products shown
BCU Bank logo
BCU BankOffset Home Loan LVR >60-80
VariableOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.29%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 13 Oct
Comparison*
6.29%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,092
LVR not stated
P&N Bank logo
P&N BankFixed Home Loan (P&I) LVR <80
Intro
Interest
6.27%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 13 Oct
Comparison*
6.31%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,085
LVR not stated
People First BankBasic Home Loan 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I.
VariableOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.34%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 13 Oct
Comparison*
6.34%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,108
LVR 70 to 80%
GMCU logo
GMCUFixed Rate Home Loan
2y FixedOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.19%p.a.
Comparison*
6.35%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,059
LVR 60 to 80%
Hume Bank logo
Hume BankliteBlue Variable 60% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.34%p.a.
Comparison*
6.35%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,108
LVR 60 to 80%
Bank of China logo
Bank of ChinaDiscount Home Loan Owner Occupied <=80% LVR P&I Special
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.18%p.a.
Comparison*
6.36%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,056
LVR ≤80%
Bank Australia logo
Bank AustraliaBasic Home Loan <=80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.39%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 15 Oct
Comparison*
6.39%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,124
LVR ≤80%
Beyond Bank Australia logo
Beyond Bank AustraliaBasic Variable Home Loan ($150k+ >60% - 80% LVR) Owner Occupied
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.39%p.a.
Comparison*
6.42%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,124
LVR 60 to 80%
Auswide Bank Ltd logo
Auswide Bank LtdBasic Home Loan 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.44%p.a.
Comparison*
6.46%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,141
LVR 70 to 80%
Show 17 more products
Australian Military Bank logo
Australian Military BankDHOAS RateSaver 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.44%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 15 Oct
Comparison*
6.47%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,141
LVR 70 to 80%
Firefighters Mutual BankYour Way Basic Home Loan 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.44%p.a.
6.69% (comparison 6.73%) from 12 Nov 2026
Comparison*
6.48%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,141
LVR 70 to 80%
Health Professionals BankYour Way Basic Home Loan 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.44%p.a.
6.69% (comparison 6.73%) from 12 Nov 2026
Comparison*
6.48%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,141
LVR 70 to 80%
Teachers Mutual Bank logo
Teachers Mutual BankYour Way Basic Home Loan 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.44%p.a.
6.69% (comparison 6.73%) from 12 Nov 2026
Comparison*
6.48%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,141
LVR 70 to 80%
UniBank logo
UniBankYour Way Basic Home Loan 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.44%p.a.
6.69% (comparison 6.73%) from 12 Nov 2026
Comparison*
6.48%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,141
LVR 70 to 80%
Newcastle Permanent Building Society logo
Newcastle Permanent Building SocietyPremium Plus Package Variable Home Loan Principal and Interest
VariableOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.14%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 9 Oct
Comparison*
6.50%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,043
LVR ≤80%
Great Southern Bank logo
Great Southern BankBasic Variable 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.49%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 7 Oct
Comparison*
6.53%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,157
LVR 70 to 80%
AFG Home Loans Alpha logo
AFG Home Loans AlphaBasic Home Loan 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.54%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 9 Oct
Comparison*
6.54%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,174
LVR 70 to 80%
MyState Bank logo
MyState BankSpecial Residential 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.44%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 8 Oct
Comparison*
6.55%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,141
LVR 70 to 80%
Macquarie Bank Limited logo
Macquarie Bank LimitedOffset Home Loan Package 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.34%p.a.
6.59% (comparison 6.82%) from 19 Nov 2026
Comparison*
6.57%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,108
LVR 70 to 80%
Credit Union SA logo
Credit Union SA3-Year Fixed XL Home Loan Package
3y FixedRedraw
Interest
6.24%p.a.
Comparison*
6.60%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,075
LVR ≤80%
QBANK logo
QBANKClassic Home Loan
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.34%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 15 Oct
Comparison*
6.61%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,108
LVR 70 to 80%
ING Bank (Australia) Ltd logo
ING Bank (Australia) LtdOrange Advantage $150k+ 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.44%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 9 Oct
Comparison*
6.71%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,141
LVR 70 to 80%
Bank of Sydney logo
Bank of SydneyExpect More Home Loan Owner Occupied 70% - 80% LVR P&I
VariableOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.64%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 15 Oct
Comparison*
6.75%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,207
LVR 70 to 80%
ANZ logo
ANZSimplicity Plus 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.79%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 9 Oct
Comparison*
6.79%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,256
LVR 70 to 80%
Bankwest logo
BankwestComplete Variable Home Loan (70% - 80% LVR) Owner Occupied P&I Special
VariableOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.49%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 9 Oct
Comparison*
6.85%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,157
LVR 70 to 80%
CommBank logo
CommBankSimple Home Loan 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.74%p.a.
6.99% (comparison 7.12%) from 13 Nov 2026
Comparison*
6.87%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,240
LVR 70 to 80%
*Important Information and Comparison Rate Warning

WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is based on a loan of $150,000 over a term of 25 years.

The information provided on this site is general in nature and does not take into account your objectives, financial situation or needs. Before acting on any information, consider whether it is appropriate for you and read the relevant Credit Guide and lender disclosures.

Buying in VIC

What changes when you compare home loans in Victoria

Compare home loans in Victoria using the same loan amount, deposit, repayment type and features. Check the lender's eligibility requirements as well as the interest rate, comparison rate and fees. A published rate is not a personal loan approval.

Upfront costs and home buyer assistance can differ by location. Check each grant or duty concession separately: availability depends on the scheme's current rules and your circumstances. Benefits are not automatically available together. The Australian Government 5% Deposit Scheme has its own eligibility rules, location-based property price caps and participating-lender assessment. Check the official sources linked below before including assistance in your purchase budget.

Buying to live in yourself? See Victoria owner-occupier home loans. Buying to rent out? See Victoria investor home loans for the loan features and rate spread specific to landlords.

Shopping by deposit size instead? Victoria owner-occupier rates are broken out at 80% LVR (no LMI), 90% LVR (LMI required), 95% LVR (Home Guarantee Scheme eligible), and Victoria investor rates the same way at 80% LVR (no LMI), 90% LVR (LMI required), 95% LVR (Home Guarantee Scheme eligible).

Source: State Revenue Office Victoria · Verified September 2026. Cap data from Housing Australia. See also our stamp duty calculator.

VIC first home buyer concessions at a glance

First home owner grant$10,000
Stamp duty concessionFull exemption on homes ≤ $600,000; concessional rates from $600,000 to $750,000.
Home Guarantee Scheme cap$950,000 (Melbourne + Geelong) / $650,000 (rest of VIC)

How can I compare home loan rates in Victoria?

Compare the interest rate and comparison rate for the same loan, then check fees, repayment type and features such as offset or redraw. A comparison rate helps compare costs, but the loan amount, term and eligibility also matter. Use the repayment calculator to explore repayments for your loan amount and term.

Bendigo home loans

Bendigo sits on the same $650,000 Home Guarantee Scheme price cap as the rest of regional Victoria, not the higher $950,000 cap that applies in Melbourne. Geelong is the only Victorian city named on the scheme’s regional-centre list, so it shares Melbourne’s higher cap, but Bendigo does not, a distinction worth knowing before you rely on the 5% deposit scheme for a Bendigo purchase.

For a Bendigo refinance, compare published interest rates, comparison rates and fees. The rate and loan available to you depend on the lender's assessment, your deposit, the property and the loan features. A comparison table is not a personal loan offer. The city also gives its name to Bendigo Bank, the ASX-listed regional bank founded there in 1858, still one of the widest branch networks outside the big four.

Source: Housing Australia, regional centre price caps. Verified 2026-08-25.

Federal scheme · Available nationwide

Australian Government 5% Deposit Scheme, no LMI

Buy a home with as little as a 5% deposit without paying Lenders Mortgage Insurance, the federal government guarantees the rest. Since 1 October 2025 the scheme has unlimited places, no income caps, and significantly higher property caps. The property must be your principal place of residence (no investors).

First home buyers
5% deposit, no LMI
Scheme places
Unlimited, no waiting list
Single parents
2% deposit, no LMI

Source: firsthomebuyers.gov.au · Verified September 2026

Your state, pick to see grants & concessions
State schemes · Victoria

First home buyer benefits in Victoria

First Home Owner Grant (FHOG)
$10,000, Buying or building a new home valued ≤ $750,000 (newly constructed or never-occupied).
Stamp duty concession
Full exemption on homes ≤ $600,000; concessional rates from $600,000 to $750,000.
5% Deposit Scheme property cap
Maximum property price for the federal 5%-deposit scheme in Victoria: $950,000 (Melbourne + Geelong) / $650,000 (rest of VIC).
Source: State Revenue Office Victoria · Verified September 2026. Grant amounts and property caps change, confirm with the linked source before applying.
Want help stacking these schemes for your scenario? Talk to a broker →

Victoria home loan FAQs

What are the lowest home loan rates in Victoria?

Compare the interest rate and comparison rate for each product in the Victoria table, along with fees, repayment type and eligibility. The lowest advertised rate is not necessarily the lowest total cost for your loan. Grants and concessions for VIC have separate eligibility requirements.

What is the First Home Owner Grant in VIC?

VIC's First Home Owner Grant is $10,000. Buying or building a new home valued ≤ $750,000 (newly constructed or never-occupied). It's paid in addition to any rate you secure on the comparison table above, see State Revenue Office Victoria for the current eligibility detail.

Do first home buyers pay stamp duty in VIC?

Full exemption on homes ≤ $600,000; concessional rates from $600,000 to $750,000. These concessions can be worth more than a small difference in interest rate, so factor them into your total cost, not just the headline rate. Authority: State Revenue Office Victoria.

What is the Home Guarantee Scheme property price cap in VIC?

$950,000 (Melbourne + Geelong) / $650,000 (rest of VIC) Under the federal Home Guarantee Scheme, eligible buyers in VIC can purchase under that cap with as little as a 5% deposit and no Lenders Mortgage Insurance, the government guarantees the difference. It works with any lender on the scheme's panel, including several on the table above.

What is the Home Guarantee Scheme price cap in Bendigo?

Bendigo sits on the $650,000 statewide cap, the same as the rest of regional Victoria, not the higher $950,000 cap that applies in Melbourne. Geelong is the only Victorian city on the scheme's regional-centre list, so it shares Melbourne's higher cap, but Bendigo does not. A first home buyer here can still use the federal 5% deposit scheme up to $650,000 with no Lenders Mortgage Insurance.

Do home loan rates differ between Melbourne and regional VIC?

Compare offers in Melbourne and regional VIC using the same loan amount, deposit, repayment type and features. Check the lender's product eligibility and your individual offer rather than assuming every buyer receives the same rate. Location can also affect government scheme property price caps and access to state assistance. Check the official scheme sources for the property you are considering.

Book a free rate review