RatesniffersRATESNIFFERS

Queensland Home Loans, September 2026

Compare owner-occupier home loans for Queensland. Check each product’s interest rate, comparison rate, fees and eligibility, then explore the grants and concessions for buyers in Brisbane and regional QLD.

RBA cash rate 4.35%(effective 12 August 2026)·As at ·4,062 products·85+ Australian lenders
About these dates

Live rates updated 21 September 2026. Verified snapshot dated 27 August 2026 is used only for promoted 80% LVR claims, not as a second table date. Live figures change as lenders publish. The verified snapshot is the dated 80% LVR matrix used for promoted claims.

Sorted by comparison rate5 products shown
Hume Bank logo
Hume BankmyBlue Deposit Scheme Variable O/Occ P+I (up to 98% LVR)
VariableOffsetRedraw
Interest
5.99%p.a.
Comparison*
6.00%p.a.
Est. repayment
$2,995
LVR not stated
P&N Bank logo
P&N BankOffset Variable HL LVR<60
VariableOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.19%p.a.
Comparison*
6.20%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,059
LVR not stated
Credit Union SA logo
Credit Union SA3-Year Fixed XL Home Loan Package
3y FixedRedraw
Interest
5.99%p.a.
Comparison*
6.31%p.a.
Est. repayment
$2,995
LVR ≤80%
Bank of Sydney logo
Bank of SydneyBOS Basic Home Loan Owner Occupied
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.19%p.a.
Comparison*
6.31%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,059
LVR 60 to 80%
AFG Home Loans Alpha logo
AFG Home Loans AlphaAFG Alpha Offset Home Loan
1y FixedOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.49%p.a.
Comparison*
6.13%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,157
LVR ≤80%
*Important Information and Comparison Rate Warning

WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is based on a loan of $150,000 over a term of 25 years.

The information provided on this site is general in nature and does not take into account your objectives, financial situation or needs. Before acting on any information, consider whether it is appropriate for you and read the relevant Credit Guide and lender disclosures.

Buying in QLD

What changes when you compare home loans in Queensland

The lenders on this page price nationally, your interest rate is the same buying in Brisbane as it is anywhere else. What does change is the cash going in. First home buyers in QLD can combine the $30,000 First Home Owner Grant with the state stamp duty concession (full exemption on new or existing homes ≤ $700,000; concessional rates from $700,000 to $800,000 (fhb rate)) and the federal Home Guarantee Scheme cap of $1,000,000 (Brisbane + regional centres) / $700,000 (rest of QLD). Those three together can shift your minimum deposit by tens of thousands without ever touching the rate column above.

Buying to live in yourself? See Queensland owner-occupier home loans. Buying to rent out? See Queensland investor home loans for the loan features and rate spread specific to landlords.

Shopping by deposit size instead? Queensland owner-occupier rates are broken out at 80% LVR (no LMI), 90% LVR (LMI required), 95% LVR (Home Guarantee Scheme eligible), and Queensland investor rates the same way at 80% LVR (no LMI), 90% LVR (LMI required), 95% LVR (Home Guarantee Scheme eligible).

Source: Queensland Revenue Office · Verified September 2026. Cap data from Housing Australia. See also our stamp duty calculator.

QLD first home buyer concessions at a glance

First home owner grant$30,000
Stamp duty concessionFull exemption on new or existing homes ≤ $700,000; concessional rates from $700,000 to $800,000 (FHB rate).
Home Guarantee Scheme cap$1,000,000 (Brisbane + regional centres) / $700,000 (rest of QLD)

How can I compare home loan rates in Queensland?

Compare the interest rate and comparison rate for the same loan, then check fees, repayment type and features such as offset or redraw. A comparison rate helps compare costs, but the loan amount, term and eligibility also matter. Use the repayment calculator to explore repayments for your loan amount and term.

Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast home loans

The Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast are the two Queensland locations named on the Home Guarantee Scheme’s regional-centre list, so buyers there get the same $1,000,000 price cap as Brisbane, rather than the $700,000 cap that applies across the rest of regional Queensland. That means larger regional cities not on the list, including Cairns, Townsville and Toowoomba, sit on the lower cap even though a Gold Coast or Sunshine Coast property can cost just as much as a Brisbane one. Rates themselves aren’t affected either way, lenders price a loan the same regardless of postcode, so a Gold Coast or Sunshine Coast refinance sees the exact same comparison-rate table above as a Brisbane one.

Source: Housing Australia, regional centre price caps. Verified 2026-09-06.

Federal scheme · Available nationwide

Australian Government 5% Deposit Scheme, no LMI

Buy a home with as little as a 5% deposit without paying Lenders Mortgage Insurance, the federal government guarantees the rest. Since 1 October 2025 the scheme has unlimited places, no income caps, and significantly higher property caps. The property must be your principal place of residence (no investors).

First home buyers
5% deposit, no LMI
Scheme places
Unlimited, no waiting list
Single parents
2% deposit, no LMI

Source: firsthomebuyers.gov.au · Verified September 2026

Your state, pick to see grants & concessions
State schemes · Queensland

First home buyer benefits in Queensland

First Home Owner Grant (FHOG)
$30,000, Buying or building a new home, contracts signed from 20 Nov 2023. The increased $30,000 amount, originally due to revert to $15,000 after 30 Jun 2026, has been extended and continues for contracts signed from 1 Jul 2026 onward.
Stamp duty concession
Full exemption on new or existing homes ≤ $700,000; concessional rates from $700,000 to $800,000 (FHB rate).
5% Deposit Scheme property cap
Maximum property price for the federal 5%-deposit scheme in Queensland: $1,000,000 (Brisbane + regional centres) / $700,000 (rest of QLD).
Source: Queensland Revenue Office · Verified September 2026. Grant amounts and property caps change, confirm with the linked source before applying.
Want help stacking these schemes for your scenario? Talk to a broker →

Queensland home loan FAQs

What are the lowest home loan rates in Queensland?

Compare the interest rate and comparison rate for each product in the Queensland table, along with fees, repayment type and eligibility. The lowest advertised rate is not necessarily the lowest total cost for your loan. Grants and concessions for QLD have separate eligibility requirements.

What is the First Home Owner Grant in QLD?

QLD's First Home Owner Grant is $30,000. Buying or building a new home, contracts signed from 20 Nov 2023. The increased $30,000 amount, originally due to revert to $15,000 after 30 Jun 2026, has been extended and continues for contracts signed from 1 Jul 2026 onward. It's paid in addition to any rate you secure on the comparison table above, see Queensland Revenue Office for the current eligibility detail.

Do first home buyers pay stamp duty in QLD?

Full exemption on new or existing homes ≤ $700,000; concessional rates from $700,000 to $800,000 (FHB rate). These concessions can be worth more than a small difference in interest rate, so factor them into your total cost, not just the headline rate. Authority: Queensland Revenue Office.

What is the Home Guarantee Scheme property price cap in QLD?

$1,000,000 (Brisbane + regional centres) / $700,000 (rest of QLD) Under the federal Home Guarantee Scheme, eligible buyers in QLD can purchase under that cap with as little as a 5% deposit and no Lenders Mortgage Insurance, the government guarantees the difference. It works with any lender on the scheme's panel, including several on the table above.

What is the Home Guarantee Scheme price cap on the Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast?

The Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast are the two Queensland regional centres named on the scheme's list, so buyers there get the same $1,000,000 cap as Brisbane, rather than the $700,000 cap that applies across the rest of regional Queensland, including Cairns, Townsville and Toowoomba. A first home buyer on the Gold Coast or Sunshine Coast can use the federal 5% deposit scheme up to $1,000,000 with no Lenders Mortgage Insurance.

Do home loan rates differ between Brisbane and regional QLD?

No. The lenders on this page price nationally, so a buyer in regional QLD is offered exactly the same rate as one in Brisbane. What does differ by location is eligibility for the Home Guarantee Scheme's regional-centre price cap, and in some states, a region-specific first home buyer program, both covered above.

Book a free rate review