RatesniffersRATESNIFFERS

Northern Territory Home Loans, November 2026

Compare owner-occupier home loans for Northern Territory. Check each product’s interest rate, comparison rate, fees and eligibility, then explore the grants and concessions for buyers in Darwin and regional NT.

RBA cash rate 4.85%(effective 4 November 2026)·As at ·5,203 products·50+ Australian lenders
About these dates

Live rates updated 5 November 2026. Verified snapshot dated 4 November 2026 is used only for promoted 80% LVR claims, not as a second table date. Live figures change as lenders publish. The verified snapshot is the dated 80% LVR matrix used for promoted claims.

Sorted by comparison rate27 products shown
BCU Bank logo
BCU BankOMG Home Loan (P&I) LVR<60
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.29%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 13 Oct
Comparison*
6.29%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,092
LVR not stated
P&N Bank logo
P&N BankFixed Home Loan (P&I) LVR <80
Intro
Interest
6.27%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 13 Oct
Comparison*
6.31%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,085
LVR not stated
People First BankBasic Home Loan 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I.
VariableOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.34%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 13 Oct
Comparison*
6.34%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,108
LVR 70 to 80%
GMCU logo
GMCUFixed Rate Home Loan
2y FixedOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.19%p.a.
Comparison*
6.35%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,059
LVR 60 to 80%
Bank of China logo
Bank of ChinaDiscount Home Loan Owner Occupied <=80% LVR P&I Special
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.18%p.a.
Comparison*
6.36%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,056
LVR ≤80%
Bank Australia logo
Bank AustraliaBasic Home Loan <=80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.39%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 15 Oct
Comparison*
6.39%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,124
LVR ≤80%
Beyond Bank Australia logo
Beyond Bank AustraliaBasic Variable Home Loan ($150k+ >60% - 80% LVR) Owner Occupied
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.39%p.a.
Comparison*
6.42%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,124
LVR 60 to 80%
Auswide Bank Ltd logo
Auswide Bank LtdBasic Home Loan 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.44%p.a.
Comparison*
6.46%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,141
LVR 70 to 80%
Australian Military Bank logo
Australian Military BankDHOAS RateSaver 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.44%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 15 Oct
Comparison*
6.47%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,141
LVR 70 to 80%
Show 17 more products
Bank of Sydney logo
Bank of SydneyBOS Basic Home Loan Owner Occupied
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.44%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 15 Oct
Comparison*
6.48%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,141
LVR 60 to 80%
Firefighters Mutual BankYour Way Basic Home Loan 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.44%p.a.
6.69% (comparison 6.73%) from 12 Nov 2026
Comparison*
6.48%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,141
LVR 70 to 80%
Health Professionals BankYour Way Basic Home Loan 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.44%p.a.
6.69% (comparison 6.73%) from 12 Nov 2026
Comparison*
6.48%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,141
LVR 70 to 80%
Teachers Mutual Bank logo
Teachers Mutual BankYour Way Basic Home Loan 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.44%p.a.
6.69% (comparison 6.73%) from 12 Nov 2026
Comparison*
6.48%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,141
LVR 70 to 80%
UniBank logo
UniBankYour Way Basic Home Loan 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.44%p.a.
6.69% (comparison 6.73%) from 12 Nov 2026
Comparison*
6.48%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,141
LVR 70 to 80%
Newcastle Permanent Building Society logo
Newcastle Permanent Building SocietyPremium Plus Package Variable Home Loan Principal and Interest
VariableOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.14%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 9 Oct
Comparison*
6.50%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,043
LVR ≤80%
Great Southern Bank logo
Great Southern BankBasic Variable 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.49%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 7 Oct
Comparison*
6.53%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,157
LVR 70 to 80%
AFG Home Loans Alpha logo
AFG Home Loans AlphaBasic Home Loan 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.54%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 9 Oct
Comparison*
6.54%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,174
LVR 70 to 80%
MyState Bank logo
MyState BankSpecial Residential 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.44%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 8 Oct
Comparison*
6.55%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,141
LVR 70 to 80%
Macquarie Bank Limited logo
Macquarie Bank LimitedOffset Home Loan Package 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.34%p.a.
6.59% (comparison 6.82%) from 19 Nov 2026
Comparison*
6.57%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,108
LVR 70 to 80%
Credit Union SA logo
Credit Union SA3-Year Fixed 40 Year Home Loan Package
3y FixedRedraw
Interest
6.24%p.a.
Comparison*
6.60%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,075
LVR ≤80%
QBANK logo
QBANKClassic Home Loan
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.34%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 15 Oct
Comparison*
6.61%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,108
LVR 70 to 80%
ING Bank (Australia) Ltd logo
ING Bank (Australia) LtdOrange Advantage $150k+ 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.44%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 9 Oct
Comparison*
6.71%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,141
LVR 70 to 80%
ANZ logo
ANZSimplicity Plus 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableRedraw
Interest
6.79%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 9 Oct
Comparison*
6.79%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,256
LVR 70 to 80%
Bankwest logo
BankwestComplete Variable Home Loan (70% - 80% LVR) Owner Occupied P&I Special
VariableOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.49%p.a.
Updating +25bp · eff 9 Oct
Comparison*
6.85%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,157
LVR 70 to 80%
CommBank logo
CommBankSimple Home Loan 70% - 80% LVR Owner Occupied P&I
VariableOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.74%p.a.
6.99% (comparison 7.12%) from 13 Nov 2026
Comparison*
6.87%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,240
LVR 70 to 80%
Hejaz Financial ServicesGold Home Loan Owner Occupied 70% - 80% LVR <$3.5m P&I
VariableOffsetRedraw
Interest
6.55%p.a.
Comparison*
6.90%p.a.
Est. repayment
$3,177
LVR 70 to 80%
*Important Information and Comparison Rate Warning

WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is based on a loan of $150,000 over a term of 25 years.

The information provided on this site is general in nature and does not take into account your objectives, financial situation or needs. Before acting on any information, consider whether it is appropriate for you and read the relevant Credit Guide and lender disclosures.

Buying in NT

What changes when you compare home loans in Northern Territory

Compare home loans in Northern Territory using the same loan amount, deposit, repayment type and features. Check the lender's eligibility requirements as well as the interest rate, comparison rate and fees. A published rate is not a personal loan approval.

Upfront costs and home buyer assistance can differ by location. Check each grant or duty concession separately: availability depends on the scheme's current rules and your circumstances. Benefits are not automatically available together. The Australian Government 5% Deposit Scheme has its own eligibility rules, location-based property price caps and participating-lender assessment. Check the official sources linked below before including assistance in your purchase budget.

Buying to live in yourself? See Northern Territory owner-occupier home loans. Buying to rent out? See Northern Territory investor home loans for the loan features and rate spread specific to landlords.

Shopping by deposit size instead? Northern Territory owner-occupier rates are broken out at 80% LVR (no LMI), 90% LVR (LMI required), 95% LVR (Home Guarantee Scheme eligible), and Northern Territory investor rates the same way at 80% LVR (no LMI), 90% LVR (LMI required), 95% LVR (Home Guarantee Scheme eligible).

Source: nt.gov.au · Verified September 2026. Cap data from Housing Australia. See also our stamp duty calculator.

NT first home buyer concessions at a glance

First home owner grantUp to $50,000 (time-limited)
Stamp duty concessionHouse and Land Package (HLP) and Established Homes concessions available, see Territory Revenue Office for current bands.
Home Guarantee Scheme cap$750,000 (Darwin) / $600,000 (rest of NT)

How can I compare home loan rates in Northern Territory?

Compare the interest rate and comparison rate for the same loan, then check fees, repayment type and features such as offset or redraw. A comparison rate helps compare costs, but the loan amount, term and eligibility also matter. Use the repayment calculator to explore repayments for your loan amount and term.

Home loans outside Darwin

Unlike New South Wales, Victoria and Queensland, the Northern Territory has no regional centres named on the Home Guarantee Scheme’s price-cap list. That means a buyer in Alice Springs, Katherine or Tennant Creek sits on the same flat $600,000 cap as the rest of the Territory, with no carve-out for size or distance from Darwin the way Newcastle, Geelong or the Gold Coast get one in their own states. Only Darwin gets the higher $750,000 cap, a straight capital-versus-everywhere-else split with no exceptions.

For a regional NT refinance, compare published interest rates, comparison rates and fees. The rate and loan available to you depend on the lender's assessment, your deposit, the property and the loan features. A comparison table is not a personal loan offer.

Source: Housing Australia, regional centre price caps. Verified 2026-09-06.

Federal scheme · Available nationwide

Australian Government 5% Deposit Scheme, no LMI

Buy a home with as little as a 5% deposit without paying Lenders Mortgage Insurance, the federal government guarantees the rest. Since 1 October 2025 the scheme has unlimited places, no income caps, and significantly higher property caps. The property must be your principal place of residence (no investors).

First home buyers
5% deposit, no LMI
Scheme places
Unlimited, no waiting list
Single parents
2% deposit, no LMI

Source: firsthomebuyers.gov.au · Verified September 2026

Your state, pick to see grants & concessions
State schemes · Northern Territory

First home buyer benefits in Northern Territory

First Home Owner Grant (FHOG)
Up to $50,000, HomeGrown Territory Grant for first home buyers buying or building a new home. Contract signed, or owner-builder work started, by 30 Sep 2027.
⚠️ Applications close 30 Sep 2028. The separate FreshStart New Home Grant of $30,000 closes for applications on 31 Dec 2027.
Stamp duty concession
House and Land Package (HLP) and Established Homes concessions available, see Territory Revenue Office for current bands.
5% Deposit Scheme property cap
Maximum property price for the federal 5%-deposit scheme in Northern Territory: $750,000 (Darwin) / $600,000 (rest of NT).
Source: nt.gov.au · Verified September 2026. Grant amounts and property caps change, confirm with the linked source before applying.
Want help stacking these schemes for your scenario? Talk to a broker →

Northern Territory home loan FAQs

What are the lowest home loan rates in Northern Territory?

Compare the interest rate and comparison rate for each product in the Northern Territory table, along with fees, repayment type and eligibility. The lowest advertised rate is not necessarily the lowest total cost for your loan. Grants and concessions for NT have separate eligibility requirements.

What is the First Home Owner Grant in NT?

NT's First Home Owner Grant is Up to $50,000. HomeGrown Territory Grant for first home buyers buying or building a new home. Contract signed, or owner-builder work started, by 30 Sep 2027. Applications close 30 Sep 2028. The separate FreshStart New Home Grant of $30,000 closes for applications on 31 Dec 2027. It's paid in addition to any rate you secure on the comparison table above, see nt.gov.au for the current eligibility detail.

Do first home buyers pay stamp duty in NT?

House and Land Package (HLP) and Established Homes concessions available, see Territory Revenue Office for current bands. These concessions can be worth more than a small difference in interest rate, so factor them into your total cost, not just the headline rate. Authority: nt.gov.au.

What is the Home Guarantee Scheme property price cap in NT?

$750,000 (Darwin) / $600,000 (rest of NT) Under the federal Home Guarantee Scheme, eligible buyers in NT can purchase under that cap with as little as a 5% deposit and no Lenders Mortgage Insurance, the government guarantees the difference. It works with any lender on the scheme's panel, including several on the table above.

What is the Home Guarantee Scheme price cap outside Darwin?

The Northern Territory has no regional centres named on the scheme's list, so a buyer in Alice Springs, Katherine or Tennant Creek sits on the same flat $600,000 cap as the rest of the Territory, with no exception for size or distance from Darwin. Only Darwin gets the higher $750,000 cap.

Do home loan rates differ between Darwin and regional NT?

Compare offers in Darwin and regional NT using the same loan amount, deposit, repayment type and features. Check the lender's product eligibility and your individual offer rather than assuming every buyer receives the same rate. Location can also affect government scheme property price caps and access to state assistance. Check the official scheme sources for the property you are considering.

Book a free rate review