ING vs Suncorp Bank home loans September 2026
Ratesniffers checked this pair on 27 August 2026, and ING and Suncorp Bank cannot be given a two-sided rate winner: Neither lender has no exact owner-occupier principal-and-interest row at 80% LVR in that snapshot. This page therefore publishes no rate, no spread and no winner, and compares fees, features and policy only.
Rates checked 27 August 2026 · checked daily against each lender's current published pricing · machine-readable at /rates.json
ING vs Suncorp Bank at a glance
| Feature | ING | Suncorp Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Compared product | Unavailable | Unavailable |
| Variable rate and comparison rate | Unavailable | Unavailable |
| 3-year fixed rate and comparison rate | Unavailable | Unavailable |
| Scope of the compared rate | Unavailable | Unavailable |
| Published LVR scope | Lends to 95% for owner-occupiers and 90% for investors, with insurance above 80% | First home buyers can apply from a 5% deposit excluding costs, with insurance above 80% |
| Offset | The Orange Advantage offset works only while the loan is linked to an ING Orange Everyday account | Home Package Plus waives the $75 mortgage offset fee |
| Redraw | Available on at least one tracked product | Available on at least one tracked product |
| Package fee | $299 a year on the Orange Advantage, nil on the Mortgage Simplifier | $375 a year for Home Package Plus, currently waived on eligible new packages |
| First home buyer scheme | Not on the participating lender list when checked | Not stated by the lender, so no claim is made |
| Products tracked | 80 | 80 |
| Approved cashback register | Unavailable | Unavailable |
Promoted rate comparisons require exact owner-occupier principal-and-interest rows at 80% LVR from the snapshot dated 27 August 2026, on both sides. “Unavailable” means a two-sided comparison cannot be substantiated, not that a lender has no product or no such feature.
WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is based on a loan of $150,000 over a term of 25 years.
The information provided on this site is general in nature and does not take into account your objectives, financial situation or needs. Before acting on any information, consider whether it is appropriate for you and read the relevant Credit Guide and lender disclosures.
Is ING or Suncorp Bank cheaper?
No cheaper-of-the-two answer is published for ING and Suncorp Bank. Neither lender has no exact owner-occupier principal-and-interest row at 80% LVR in the snapshot dated 27 August 2026, so a matched comparison cannot be made without guessing a number. The fee, feature and policy comparisons below are unaffected and stay verified.
ING versus Suncorp Bank on fees
Fees as at 2 September 2026. ING lists $299 a year on the Orange Advantage, nil on the Mortgage Simplifier. Suncorp Bank lists $375 a year for Home Package Plus, currently waived on eligible new packages. The comparison rate folds ongoing fees into the figure, so a sharper headline rate paired with a higher annual fee can finish behind a plainer loan.
ING versus Suncorp Bank for refinancing
Refinancing as at 2 September 2026. ING: the no-annual-fee Mortgage Simplifier is advertised at 80% of property value or less, from $150,000. Suncorp Bank: Back to Basics has no monthly or annual fee and a $0 establishment fee from $150,000. A refinance turns on the comparison rate, the exit and establishment costs on both sides and the LVR the new valuation lands you at.
ING versus Suncorp Bank for first home buyers
First home buyers, as at 2 September 2026. On the Australian Government 5% Deposit Scheme participating lender list, ING was not listed when checked and Suncorp Bank does not state its position. Eligibility rules and property price caps apply either way, and a lender that is not listed can still lend at a low deposit with lenders mortgage insurance payable.
Which suits an investor?
For an investor, as at 3 September 2026. ING: lends to 90% of property value for investors, with insurance where applicable. No verified investor record is published for Suncorp Bank yet, so only one side is described here. Investor pricing, interest-only terms and LVR ceilings sit apart from the owner-occupier row this page compares.
Who should choose ING
ING tends to suit borrowers comfortable doing everything digitally who want consistently sharp pricing without paying for a branch network they never use, and specifically owner-occupiers paying principal and interest with a deposit of 20% or more, which is the gate on its no-annual-fee Mortgage Simplifier. The comparison table above is the price check, and this section is the fit check.
Who should choose Suncorp Bank
Suncorp Bank tends to suit Queensland borrowers who want a familiar local brand with competitive pricing, now backed by big-four scale through ANZ. The comparison table above is the price check, and this section is the fit check. Features, service model and eligibility all move the outcome on a real file. Compare the two on the way you actually use a loan, not only on the advertised figure.
Head-to-heads that share a lender with this one: Macquarie Bank vs ING, Ubank vs ING, ANZ vs ING. Full product detail sits on the ING and Suncorp Bank lender pages, with the candid write-ups on the ING review and the Suncorp Bank review.
Not sure which one fits your scenario?
Advertised rates aren’t always the rate a lender approves. Get the sharper of the two negotiated against your specific numbers, at no cost.
