RatesniffersRATESNIFFERS

Suncorp Bank vs Bendigo Bank home loans September 2026

Ratesniffers checked this pair on 27 August 2026, and Suncorp Bank and Bendigo Bank cannot be given a two-sided rate winner: Neither lender has no exact owner-occupier principal-and-interest row at 80% LVR in that snapshot. This page therefore publishes no rate, no spread and no winner, and compares fees, features and policy only.

Rates checked 27 August 2026 · checked daily against each lender's current published pricing · machine-readable at /rates.json

Suncorp Bank vs Bendigo Bank at a glance

Suncorp Bank and Bendigo Bank on the standard owner-occupier principal-and-interest scenario at 80% LVR, from the matrix snapshot dated 27 August 2026. Fee, feature and policy rows carry their own verification date on each lender page.
FeatureSuncorp BankBendigo Bank
Compared productUnavailableUnavailable
Variable rate and comparison rateUnavailableUnavailable
3-year fixed rate and comparison rateUnavailableUnavailable
Scope of the compared rateUnavailableUnavailable
Published LVR scopeFirst home buyers can apply from a 5% deposit excluding costs, with insurance above 80%Only the Flex Home Loan goes above 80% of property value, to 95% with insurance
OffsetHome Package Plus waives the $75 mortgage offset feeAvailable on at least one tracked product
RedrawAvailable on at least one tracked productAvailable on at least one tracked product
Package fee$375 a year for Home Package Plus, currently waived on eligible new packagesNo package fee, with $15 a month on Flex and nil on Easy
First home buyer schemeNot stated by the lender, so no claim is madeListed as a participating lender, 5% Deposit Scheme
Products tracked8080
Approved cashback registerUnavailableUnavailable

Promoted rate comparisons require exact owner-occupier principal-and-interest rows at 80% LVR from the snapshot dated 27 August 2026, on both sides. “Unavailable” means a two-sided comparison cannot be substantiated, not that a lender has no product or no such feature.

*Important Information and Comparison Rate Warning

WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is based on a loan of $150,000 over a term of 25 years.

The information provided on this site is general in nature and does not take into account your objectives, financial situation or needs. Before acting on any information, consider whether it is appropriate for you and read the relevant Credit Guide and lender disclosures.

Is Suncorp Bank or Bendigo Bank cheaper?

No cheaper-of-the-two answer is published for Suncorp Bank and Bendigo Bank. Neither lender has no exact owner-occupier principal-and-interest row at 80% LVR in the snapshot dated 27 August 2026, so a matched comparison cannot be made without guessing a number. The fee, feature and policy comparisons below are unaffected and stay verified.

Suncorp Bank versus Bendigo Bank on fees

Fees as at 2 September 2026. Suncorp Bank lists $375 a year for Home Package Plus, currently waived on eligible new packages. Bendigo Bank lists no package fee, with $15 a month on Flex and nil on Easy. The comparison rate folds ongoing fees into the figure, so a sharper headline rate paired with a higher annual fee can finish behind a plainer loan.

Suncorp Bank versus Bendigo Bank for refinancing

Refinancing as at 2 September 2026. Suncorp Bank: Back to Basics has no monthly or annual fee and a $0 establishment fee from $150,000. Bendigo Bank: the Express Home Loan refinances owner-occupied lending only and caps the loan at $1.5 million. A refinance turns on the comparison rate, the exit and establishment costs on both sides and the LVR the new valuation lands you at.

Suncorp Bank versus Bendigo Bank for first home buyers

First home buyers, as at 2 September 2026. On the Australian Government 5% Deposit Scheme participating lender list, Suncorp Bank does not state its position and Bendigo Bank is listed. Eligibility rules and property price caps apply either way, and a lender that is not listed can still lend at a low deposit with lenders mortgage insurance payable.

Which suits an investor?

No verified investor record is published for Suncorp Bank or Bendigo Bank yet, so no investor comparison is drawn here. Each lender's investor pricing sits on its own lender page, linked below. Investor pricing, interest-only terms and LVR ceilings sit apart from the owner-occupier row this page compares.

Who should choose Suncorp Bank

Suncorp Bank tends to suit Queensland borrowers who want a familiar local brand with competitive pricing, now backed by big-four scale through ANZ. The comparison table above is the price check, and this section is the fit check. Features, service model and eligibility all move the outcome on a real file. Compare the two on the way you actually use a loan, not only on the advertised figure.

Who should choose Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank tends to suit borrowers who want a full-service alternative to the big four with genuine regional branch coverage, customers who value the community-return model, and first home buyers, since Bendigo is a participating lender for the Australian Government 5% Deposit Scheme. The comparison table above is the price check, and this section is the fit check.

Head-to-heads that share a lender with this one: ING vs Suncorp Bank, Bank of Queensland vs Bendigo Bank. Full product detail sits on the Suncorp Bank and Bendigo Bank lender pages, with the candid write-ups on the Suncorp Bank review and the Bendigo Bank review.

Not sure which one fits your scenario?

Advertised rates aren’t always the rate a lender approves. Get the sharper of the two negotiated against your specific numbers, at no cost.

Compare my options

Suncorp Bank vs Bendigo Bank: frequently asked questions

Who has the lower home loan rate, Suncorp Bank or Bendigo Bank?

The exact 80% LVR snapshot dated 27 August 2026 does not contain matching owner-occupier principal-and-interest rows for both lenders, so no rate winner is published.

What's the difference between Suncorp Bank and Bendigo Bank home loans?

Beyond the rate, compare offset coverage, redraw rules, package fees, published LVR scope and deposit-scheme participation. The table above carries each of those where the fact has been verified against the lender's own documents, and reads "Unavailable" where it has not.

Does Suncorp Bank or Bendigo Bank charge a package fee?

Suncorp Bank lists $375 a year for Home Package Plus, currently waived on eligible new packages. Bendigo Bank lists no package fee, with $15 a month on Flex and nil on Easy. The comparison rate already folds ongoing fees into the figure, so weigh the annual fee against the headline rate rather than reading either on its own.

Can first home buyers use the 5% Deposit Scheme with Suncorp Bank or Bendigo Bank?

Suncorp Bank's own site does not state whether it participates, so no claim is made either way. Bendigo Bank is listed as a participating lender for the Australian Government 5% Deposit Scheme. The scheme's eligibility rules and property price caps apply regardless, and the current participating lender list is the primary check.

Do Suncorp Bank and Bendigo Bank both offer an offset account?

Suncorp Bank: Home Package Plus waives the $75 mortgage offset fee. Bendigo Bank has an offset account on at least one tracked product. Offset rules differ by product, so check the offset terms on the specific loan rather than at the brand level.

Is it worth switching from Suncorp Bank to Bendigo Bank?

It depends on the numbers on the file, not the advertised rate. Suncorp Bank and Bendigo Bank both price by loan size, deposit and income, so compare the comparison rate and the features that matter to how a loan is actually used.

How often are Suncorp Bank and Bendigo Bank rates updated?

Promoted rate comparisons on this page use exact owner-occupier principal-and-interest rows at 80% LVR from the snapshot dated 27 August 2026, checked daily against each lender's current published pricing. Fee, feature and policy rows carry their own verification date and do not drive a rate winner.
Book a free rate review